LISBOA

 

Olá Lisboa!

raubdruckerin Street Printing Edition November 2019

This winter, we once again went to Portugal. 2 years after our last Lisbon Edition we have returned to work in the charming Portuguese capital at the Tejo. With rolling suitcases full of T-shirts and materials we climbed down the steep slopes of the city to reclimb them on the opposite side of town in order to find the perfect printing place. We are happy to present you 2 finest raubdruckerin motives in limited edition of 50 pieces each.

We found our first motif in the traditional and cosmopolitan neighborhood of Mouraria. The coat of arms of the city with the sailing ship and the two ravens of São Vicente, the patron saint of sailors. Printed on a light grey T-shirt.

 

The second motif was created in hip Graça. The light, the ocean and the sky inspired us to print with blue colour on a white T-shirt. An absolute novelty at raubdruckerin. Again the city coat of arms, because it is simply so beautiful, only this time reduced and simpler.

“Blue skies
Smiling at me
Nothing but blue skies
Do I see…”
Irving Berlin

LISBOA

 

Olá Lisboa!

raubdruckerin Street Printing Edition November 2019

In diesem Winter hat es uns mal wieder nach Portugal verschlagen. 2 Jahre nach unserer letzten Lissabon Edition sind wir wieder in die charmante portugiesische Hauptstadt am Tejo zurückgekehrt. Mit Rollkoffer voller T-Shirts und Materialien stiegen wir die steilen Hänge der Stadt hinab um sie auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite wieder zu erklimmen mit der Aussicht auf den perfekten Druckplatz. Wir freuen uns sehr euch 2 raubdruckerin Motive in limitierter Auflage von jeweils 50 Stück zu präsentieren.

Unser erstes Motiv haben wir im zugleich traditionellen und cosmopolitischen Viertel Mouraria gefunden. Das Wappen der Stadt mit dem Segelschiff und den zwei Raben des São Vicente, dem Schutzpatron der Seefahrer. Gedruckt auf hellgrauem T-Shirt.

 

Das zweite Motiv entstand im hippen Graça. Dafür eine absolute Neuheit bei raubdruckerin. Das Licht, das Meer und der Himmel inspirierten uns mit blauer Farbe auf weißem T-Shirt zu drucken. Wieder das Stadtwappen, weil es einfach so schön ist, nur diesmal reduzierter und einfacher.

„Blue skies
Smiling at me
Nothing but blue skies
Do I see…“
Irving Berlin